Begin Main Content Area

Workers' Compensation


The statewide average weekly wage for injuries occurring on and after Jan. 1, 2022, is $1,205.00 per week and represents an increase of 6.6 percent from 2021. Additional information on the statewide average weekly wage is available here.
Pursuant to the October 14, 2021 Commonwealth Court opinion rendered in Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Ass’n v. Oleksiak, the Bureau has updated the workers’ compensation fee schedule.
The Bureau of Workers’ Compensation is pleased to announce that annual fund assessments can now be paid electronically via ACH or EFT. To initiate a secure ACH/EFT annual fund assessment payment, visit our online payment site. Please have your assessment notice available for guidance.
Notary Requirement for LIBC-751 (Notification of Modification/Suspension) as of Oct. 1, 2021
As of Sept. 30, 2021, the suspension of regulations governing the notary requirement on the Notification of Suspension/Modification (LIBC-751) ended. As of Oct. 1, 2021, the signature required on the LIBC-751 should be properly notarized.
NOTICE: WORKPLACE SAFETY COMMITTEE CERTIFICATION REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS: The Disaster Declaration’s temporary suspension of regulatory requirements for Workplace Safety Committee certification will expire on September 30, 2021. After that date, Workplace Safety Committees will be expected to comply with ALL regulatory requirements for certification including basic requirements such as meeting monthly, maintaining a quorum of members at each meeting, completing required training, and filing certification applications in a timely manner. Questions? Contact the Health & Safety Division of the Bureau of Workers’ Compensation at
Act 57 of the PA Workers’ Compensation Act, enacted, June 30, 2021, now requires that all committee members receive training on Substance Abuse and Opioid Painkiller Use, in addition to the other three required training topics. Committees seeking Pennsylvania certification will need to show compliance with this standard by Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021. View additional details here.
The Wolf Administration introduced opioid prescribing guidelines for workers’ compensation to help healthcare providers determine when opioids are appropriate for treatment of someone injured on the job. View additional details here.
The Wolf Administration signed into law HB 676. This bill authorizes changes to the Uninsured Employers’ Guaranty Fund, as well as enacting Section 1610. View additional details here.​
To arrange Safety Committee training, please contact the Bureau of Workers' Compensation, Health & Safety division at 717-772-1635 or email
PATHS is a one-stop shop for FREE training and information, offering resources such as webinars, PowerPoints, safety talks, videos and even classroom training. Browse these resources to learn how to reduce workers’ compensation costs through accident prevention and qualification for a workers’ compensation premium discount! View additional details here.
Attorneys Updating Interested Party Information: Please use the new LIBC-113 Interested Party Update Request Form to update parties, names, addresses and unique identifiers (FEIN, SSN, etc.) for interested parties in a matter. Upload completed forms as Letter to the Judge on the Documents and Correspondence tab of the Dispute Summary. If at the appeal level, please provide the form with any changes to WCAB Secretary Steven Loux.

The Interested Party Update Request Form, along with instructions for completing the form, can be downloaded from the WCOA Forms Spreadsheet.
Attorneys Filing UEGF Notices of Claims: In addition to filing your UEGF LIBC-551 Notice of Claim online, you must also submit hard copies to the department containing the claimant's original signature. Department policy requires that notice to the department be provided by mail, as set forth in 34 Pa. Code § 123.802, which states: "Notice to the Fund shall consist of completing and mailing the [Notice]..." and "[t]he Notice will be deemed filed as of the date of the Notice's deposit in the United States Mail... ."

Notices filed solely online will not be processed if hard copies containing the claimant's original signature are not also filed with the department. Mail hard copies to the addresses listed on the Notice of Claim.
WC FORMS NOTICE: The workers' compensation forms listed on the Department of Labor & Industry website are provided for your immediate use.
Please note that the Bureau of Workers' Compensation does not issue certificates of non-insurance. To obtain a certificate of non-insurance, contact the Pennsylvania Compensation Rating Bureau, United Plaza Building, Suite 1500, 30 S. 17th St., Philadelphia, PA 19103-4007, Phone: 215-568-2371.
Current versions of Pennsylvania's various workers' compensation Rules and Regulations and Statements of Policy are available.
Attention PA Employers: Required Workplace Posters are available free of charge from the Department of Labor & Industry.
Related Links