Begin Main Content Area

​Joint Task Force on Misclassification of Employees

Task Force Members

  • (Chair) Secretary of Labor & Industry Jennifer Berrier
    • Designee: Deputy Secretary for Safety and Labor-Management Relations Basil Merenda
  • Attorney General Josh Shapiro
    • Designee: Chief Deputy Attorney General Nancy Walker
  • Secretary of Revenue C. Daniel Hassell
    • Designee: Deputy Secretary for Taxation Bryan Barbin
  • Joanne Manganello (LiUNA), appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate
  • Drew Simpson (Carpenters Union), appointed by the Minority Leader of the Senate 
  • Hank Butler (Pennsylvania Aggregates and Concrete Association), appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
  • Lance Claiborne (General Business Contractors Association), appointed by the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives


Joint Task Force Meeting Information


Microsoft Teams Meeting Link

 
Conference Line: 1-267-332-8737
Conference ID: 851-278-393#
Contact: Britany Altigieri, 717-787-0607
In-person Meeting Address: 651 Boas Street, Room 1710, Harrisburg, PA 17121

If attending in-person meetings, please email Britany Altigieri at baltigieri@pa.gov to confirm attendance. 

Meeting Dates:
Meeting Time:
Meeting Location:
Friday, January 28, 2022 - Agenda10:00 AM
​Microsoft Teams
Friday, February 25, 2022 - Agenda
​10:00 AM
​Microsoft Teams
Friday, March 25, 2022 - Agenda
​10:00 AM
​Microsoft Teams
Friday, April 22, 2022 - Agenda
​10:00 AM
​In-person and Microsoft Teams
​Friday, May 27, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, June 24, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, July 22, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, August 26, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, September 23, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, October 28, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, November 18, 2022
​10:00 AM
​Friday, December 16, 2022
​10:00 AM

 

Other Resources