=== pennsylvania
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‘ DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & INDUSTRY
BUREAU OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION

NOTICE OF CHANGE OF
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION
DISABILITY STATUS

You must submit an EDI transaction to update
the status of a claim in WCAIS.

DATE OF NOTICE

MM DD YYYY

EMPLOYEE SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER OR WC ID NUMBER

DATE OF INJURY

WCAIS CLAIM NUMBER

MM DD YYYY
EMPLOYEE EMPLOYER
First name Name
Last name Address
Date of birth Address
Address City/Town State z1p
Address County
City/Town State ZIP Telephone FEIN
County INSURER or THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATOR (if self-insured)
Telephone Name
ATTORNEY FOR EMPLOYEE (if known) Address
Name Address
Firm name City/Town State ZIP
Address County
Address Telephone FEIN
City/Town State ZIP NAIC code or Insurer code
Telephone____ PA Attorney ID number Insurer/TPA claim #

ATTORNEY FOR INSURER/EMPLOYER (if known)

CLAIMS REPRESENTATIVE

Name

Firm name

Address

Address

City/Town State ZIP

Telephone______ PA Attorney ID number

Name

Address

Address

City/Town State ZI1P
Telephone FEIN

SEE IMPORTANT INFORMATION ON THE REVERSE

This notice should be clearly completed (preferably typed) and original mailed to the bureau at the address on the back of
this sheet. A copy must be sent to the employee and the employee’s counsel (if known).
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As a result of an impairment rating evaluation (examination), your disability status has changed.

A change in disability status does not affect the amount of money you receive in your workers’ compensation check. Partial
disability status does, however, have a maximum period of 500 weeks of benefits.

The specifics of this change are listed as follows:

Claimant name:

Social Security number: - -

pate of imjury: |_| |~ | |- | | ||

MM DD YYYY
Date you reached a total of 104 weeks of total disability: | | | - | | | - | | | | |
MM DD YYYY
Date initially established for the examination:| | | - | | | - | | | | |
MM DD YYYY
Actual date of the rating examination:| | | - | | | - | | | | |
MM DD YYYY

Impairment examining physician:

Impairment rating percentage: percent

This rating evaluation was conducted in accordance with Section 306(a.3) of the Pennsylvania Workers’ Compensation Act.

The above referenced Impairment Rating percentage has been used by your insurance carrier/employer to change your
workers’ compensation status from total disability to partial disability status.

The effective date of this status change is | | | - | | | - | | | | | . This effective date will be recorded on your
MM DD YYYY

claim record 60 days following the date of this notice.

INSURER/EMPLOYER REPRESENTATIVE

First name
Last name
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Signature
Department of Labor & Industry
Bureau of Workers’ Compensation Address
1171 S. Cameron Street, Room 103 Address
Harrisburg, PA 17104-2501
City/Town State ZIP
Telephone
Bureau Code

Any individual filing misleading or incomplete information knowingly and with the intent to defraud is in violation of Section 1102 of the Pennsylvania Workers’ Compensation Act, 77 P.S.
§1039.2, and may also be subject to criminal and civil penalties under 18 Pa. C.S.A. §4117 (relating to insurance fraud).

Employer Information Claims Information Services Hearing Impaired Email
Services toll-free inside PA: 800.482.2383 PA Relay 7-1-1 ra-li-bwc-helpline@pa.gov
717.772.3702 local & outside PA: 717.772.4447

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Equal Opportunity Employer/Program
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