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REGISTRATION FOR LEAD OCCUPATION CERTIFICATION EXAM  

Pennsylvania law requires every Lead-Based Paint Risk Assessor, Building Inspector or Supervisor to pass a 
written examination developed by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Individuals wishing to take this lead 
certification examination must complete this application and submit the required supporting documentation and 
fees to register for this examination.     
       

Initial Exam  Re-Take Exam  Date ____________________ 20___ 
 

PERSONAL DATA  
    
Please list home address. Telephone number should be one where we can reach you during the day. 
Name _____________________________ Social Security # _____ -  _____  -  ______ 
Street __________________________________ City _____________________________ 
State _____ Zip Code: ___________ County _____________________________ 
Telephone ______ - ______ - _____________ 
Date of Birth (MM/DD/YY) ____/ ____/ ____ Sex:   Male       Female 
    
EXAM REQUESTED AND FEES 
 

 Building Inspector  Risk Assessor Supervisor 
 
A non-refundable fee of $50.00 must be sent with this application to register for this exam.    
Enclose check or money order made payable to Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. 
 
REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS 
 
In addition to this form and payment of $50.00, applicants must submit all of the following before making 
an appointment to take the lead certification exam:   

• A copy of a training certificate issued by an accredited training provider within the last 6 months. 
• A copy of the VERIFICATION OF DEGREE FOR LEAD CERTIFICATION form, if a Project 

Designer or Risk Assessor.  
• A copy of the VERIFICATION OF EXPERIENCE FOR LEAD CERTIFICATION form, if a Project 

Designer, Risk Assessor or Supervisor.  
 
EXAMINATION 
 
Examinations are scheduled at State Civil Service Commission locations throughout the state 
and may only be taken by individuals who receive a letter notifying them that their applications 
have been approved.  Do not contact the State Civil Service Commission. 
 
This registration application must be received by the Department no later than the 15th day of the 
month preceding the next scheduled examination date.  Remit to:  Department of Labor & 
Industry, Room 1606, 651 Boas Street, Harrisburg, PA 17121 
 

 
FOR L&I USE ONLY 

Payer: ______________________________________________   
Address: _________________________________________________________________________________________

_ 
                  BATES #  CHECK #  AMOUNT $ 
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